Deleted my Simblr

Just a note here on why I deleted my simblr.  Got nothing to do with me leaving the Sims fandom or quitting the BC or potentially continuing Crime (when I’m on break, anyways.  I’m preoccupied with real-life at the moment.  And Nano)

Anyways, the reason I deleted my Simblr was because I realized I get nothing out of it. I see  an endless scroll of pictures of sims – great, you guys are great at screenshots and photoshopping and that’s nothing to sneeze at. 🙂  But I don’t really appreciate the pics – I just scroll to the next one and the next one.  To be honest, tumblr’s gotten harder to use lately because their text box looks different now and it’s just a pain in the butt.  I did enjoy getting to know people a bit better on tumblr, but at the same time I feel like it’s not really all that great.  So if you need to contact me, just post in the comments on my wordpress blogs.  I can’t promise I’ll see replies to my blogs’ sims 3 forum threads, but I will see comments on the blogs so just post here to be sure I get the message.  I don’t really go on the Sims 3 forums much anymore.

5 thoughts on “Deleted my Simblr

  1. I’m sad to hear you deleted your simblr 😦 I surely will miss you on there. Honestly, most of this is like that – just a little fun while it lasts. Sims, tumblr,… Meeting people is the best part of it, and one that is actually important. Writing certainly isnt meaningless, but it can vary from just a fun hobby to a real deal.
    So its just the matter of preference. I like having a small blog and when I get sick of tumblr, I just dont go on 😛

    • Heh, I tend to take extreme measures when I’m sick of something, and this was one of those. I just realized I wasn’t spending my time as productively as I could be. I do like sims pictures…but I prefer to not have such a rush-rush feeling in looking at them and moving on to the next one. There’s just so much on Tumblr!

      I understand what you mean – simblr is just supposed to be for fun, but it just doesn’t really feel fun for me anymore, so I’m done. I’m glad it still works for you though, 🙂

  2. Haha didn’t know there was a simblr XD But I dont even use tumblr never saw the point. Hopefully you have some time during the holidays for some simmies, if not there’s always summer ^.^

    • Well, I’ll have time, I just don’t know how much of it I’ll want to be spending simming. I’ve had my game on my school computer for a while now and haven’t touched it because I haven’t felt inclined to. 😛 We’ll see. I did want to finish Elena’s absurd challenge at least. I came up with an ending for it that I think works considering, but I dunno if I’ll implement it and if so, how you guys will feel about it. 😛

      • And…yeah…the above comment was from me. I’d logged in under my facebook to ccomment on a different wordpress blog that isn’t sim-related and forgot to change it back.

Leave a comment