74. Ticklish

A/N: I’m sorry I haven’t been updating as I used to since I got back.  I have an online math class, and between that and real life I’ve had no time to Sim.  However, I snatched an hour yesterday after the false-alarm tornado siren and got more pictures.

Updates will probably continue to be less frequent than before.

Here we go!

Curly introduced me to his new friend, this little shadow. Alright, there’s a dog attached to the shadow, and I’m sure that’s what Curly was really introducing me to.

I then stood for this gorgeous photo-op with Kitten.

“Me prettier!” Kitten protested when I tried to do the same with Bunny.

Bunny ignored her.  Or maybe she was falling asleep.

And I?  I got a mouthful of Bunny’s hair, so all I could say was, “Nyoboffpurt.”  Or something like that.

“My green block prettier!” Kitten said.

“Blue better!” Bunny replied.  “Blue hit your head!”

Yikes.  Maybe I should install a security camera in the nursery.

“Oh, I’m sure it’s nothing,” Cam said when I brought it up.  “They’ll grow out of it.  They’re twins!”

“Hey, that tickles!” I said as he touched the side of my dress.

“Does it now?” he smirked.  I couldn’t talk after that from laughing.

“Oooh,” I said.  “It looks like you’ve got a rash there.  Jeez, that looks itchy.”

Sonset seemed to nod in agreement.  He also seemed to be baring his teeth more than usual, so I decided to get Cam to put something on it.

I was able to revel in the peace and quiet of being outside, not surrounded by panicking Sims.  Well, unless Curly chasing his tail counts as panicking.

Cam and I crossed paths in the middle of the street, him as he was returning from work.  It was so relaxing to do this on my own for a change.

Oh yeah, this is Cricket.

“Hi, baby!” Vasilisa said when I got home.  It was so sweet of her.  I wish more of my kids had that attitude.

“Why’d you leave me behind?” Cam asked.

“Do you really want to pay for a babysitter?  Or do you trust Vasilisa and Bilbo with the twins?”

“Oh, yeah.”

“Oh look, yet another kid that isn’t mine,” Emmett grumbled.

I rolled my eyes.  “For the last time, Emmett Truth, we are not together!”

“So you say,” he said, then stomped upstairs.

“What are you doing?” Cam asked.

“Getting changed.”

“And why did you leave Cricket on the floor?”

“So he can age up.”

“Why?” Bunny and Cam asked at the same time.

“I want to know how much ‘alien’ is in him,” I said.  “Assuming his bio-dad’s an alien.”

“Well, he looks like he’s floating.  That’s proof enough for me,” said Cam.

Cricket turned out as un-alien as possible. To make up for his lack of green skin, he decided his favorite color was green and I obliged.

He was especially pleased with his socks.

“Let’s see if half-aliens are ticklish,” I said.

He giggled.

“Yep, you’ve got a stomach in the right place!”

Leave a comment